Miami-Dade 2040 LRTP - Oct. 23, 2014

MIAMI-DADE LONG RANGE TRANSPORTATION PLAN UPDATE TO THE YEAR 2040 Chapter 8 | Expanding our Horizon EYES ON THE FUTURE | 8-5 Figure 8-3 | Decision-Making Structure for Southeast Florida Southeast Florida Transportation Council (SEFTC) Consisting of the Broward, Miami-Dade, and Palm Beach MPOs The Council is made up of three representative county and is responsible for final decision-making on matters brought forth to the region. The RTTAC is the technical group that informs the Council on technical findings and provides recommendations related to regional transportation matters. The RTTAC subcommittees are technical focus groups in the areas of freight, travel demand modeling, and public involvement. These focus groups report to and inform the RTTAC. Regional Transportation Technical Advisory Committee (RTTAC) RTTAC Modeling Subcommittee RTTAC Freight Advisory Subcommittee RTTAC Public Participation Subcommittee elected o cials - one from each